glenv
8 years agoShare common code for numeric glGet functions master
Carl Worth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 21:12:18 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
Share common code for numeric glGet functions

The implementations of glGetDoublev, glGetFloatv, glGetIntegerv, and
glGetInteger64v were functionally identical, (differing only in the
type signature of the function and the name of the function being
deferred to). Here, we share all of the common parts in a new
glenv_get_integer function.

8 years agoImplement all the extension-related options of glenv
Carl Worth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 21:00:19 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
Implement all the extension-related options of glenv

We use the first_gl_callback mechanism of Glaze in order to read the
original list of available extensions and then modify it according to
the user-requested options.

8 years agoMake the three --extensions* options mutually exclusive.
Carl Worth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 00:05:42 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Make the three --extensions* options mutually exclusive.

It's not obvious that the user has thought out what is actually desired
if more than one of these options is specified. So we simply forbid that.

8 years agoAdd a "make install" target for glenv
Carl Worth [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 23:55:35 +0000 (16:55 -0700)]
Add a "make install" target for glenv

Simply copy the glenv binary and the libglenv.so library to
${PREFIX}/bin and ${PREFIX}/lib respectively.

8 years agoImplement --query option
Carl Worth [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 23:46:07 +0000 (16:46 -0700)]
Implement --query option

This depends on the function recently added to glaze:

glaze_set_first_glcall_callback

So that once there's a valid GL context, glenv can query it to
determine the environment and report that.

8 years agoInitial import of glenv utility
Carl Worth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 01:06:52 +0000 (18:06 -0700)]
Initial import of glenv utility

This uses Glaze to alter the OpenGL environment provided to a program.

The query and extension-related options are not yet fully implemented.