glfps
8 years agoAdd a license to the glfps.c file master
Carl Worth [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 15:31:43 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
Add a license to the glfps.c file

The same license as glaze itself.

8 years agoAdd a simple glfps program
Carl Worth [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 15:29:45 +0000 (08:29 -0700)]
Add a simple glfps program

This simply calls out to the glaze program with an appropriate path to
the wrapper library, (assuming the wrapper library lives next to the
glfps program). If this glfps program were to be installed somewhere,
it should be updated to reflect the path to which libglfps is also
installed.

8 years agoSwitch to Glaze to implement glfps
Carl Worth [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 14:08:38 +0000 (07:08 -0700)]
Switch to Glaze to implement glfps

With Glaze, things are comparably as easy as using LD_PRELOAD, yet we
still get the robustness of working with applications using dlsym or
GetProcAddress, (as well as the robustness of having a real libGL.so
for the application to use rather than an LD_PRELOAD which can confuse
some applications).

8 years agoAdd a 32-bit target to the Makefile as well
Carl Worth [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 00:40:06 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
Add a 32-bit target to the Makefile as well

This makes it easier to demo games that are only available as 32-bit
binaries.

8 years agoWrap dlsym as well
Carl Worth [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 00:32:26 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
Wrap dlsym as well

At this point, everything in the glfps-test suite passes.

8 years agoAdd support for glXGetProcAddress as well
Carl Worth [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 23:40:32 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
Add support for glXGetProcAddress as well

This is essentially the same as glXGetProcAddressARB

8 years agoAdd wrapper for glXGetProcAddressARB
Carl Worth [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 23:39:17 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Add wrapper for glXGetProcAddressARB

Some applications may be using this to get at the functions we want to
wrap, so we have to wrap it as well.

8 years agoAdd simple test suite runner for glfps
Carl Worth [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 22:38:11 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
Add simple test suite runner for glfps

This simply calls into the test suite of the fips project to take
advantage of all of its test.

8 years agoInitial import of libglfps demo for glaze
Carl Worth [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 22:29:03 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
Initial import of libglfps demo for glaze

This first implementation is a simple FPS-counter for OpenGL
implemented via a library suitable for use with LD_PRELOAD.