lmno-todo
22 months agonogit-sync commit master
Carl Worth [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 03:16:18 +0000 (20:16 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 02:55:42 +0000 (19:55 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:34:21 +0000 (06:34 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:34:11 +0000 (06:34 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:33:28 +0000 (06:33 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:21:59 +0000 (06:21 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:21:56 +0000 (06:21 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:14:41 +0000 (06:14 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:09:10 +0000 (06:09 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 13:03:40 +0000 (06:03 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 12:35:15 +0000 (05:35 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 12:29:41 +0000 (05:29 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 06:36:27 +0000 (23:36 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 05:37:24 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 04:22:58 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 04:22:21 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 01:39:04 +0000 (18:39 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 01:12:46 +0000 (18:12 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 23:52:32 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 23:19:35 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 23:18:22 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 21:33:49 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 21:20:54 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 21:20:45 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 21:20:31 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 21:18:52 +0000 (14:18 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 21:13:28 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 20:40:28 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 20:25:04 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 18:53:27 +0000 (11:53 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 18:53:25 +0000 (11:53 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync merge
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 18:53:07 +0000 (11:53 -0700)]
nogit-sync merge

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 18:53:07 +0000 (11:53 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 18:53:03 +0000 (11:53 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agoRemoving the .gitattributes file
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 18:30:04 +0000 (11:30 -0700)]
Removing the .gitattributes file

I'm exploring a more robust approach for this feature, where the nogit
repository need not maintain this file, but instead, nogit itself will
ensure that all files have a merge=union driver applied during the
merge operation.

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:52:50 +0000 (10:52 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:52:28 +0000 (10:52 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:51:02 +0000 (10:51 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync merge
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:50:43 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
nogit-sync merge

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:50:43 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:50:37 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:50:33 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:39:22 +0000 (10:39 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:37:38 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:36:12 +0000 (10:36 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:36:09 +0000 (10:36 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:33:42 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:32:41 +0000 (10:32 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 07:18:49 +0000 (00:18 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 07:18:47 +0000 (00:18 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 07:13:48 +0000 (00:13 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 07:11:56 +0000 (00:11 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:45:26 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:44:34 +0000 (23:44 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:44:31 +0000 (23:44 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:43:25 +0000 (23:43 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:42:47 +0000 (23:42 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:42:37 +0000 (23:42 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:41:55 +0000 (23:41 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:41:50 +0000 (23:41 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:41:44 +0000 (23:41 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:39:45 +0000 (23:39 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:37:01 +0000 (23:37 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:32:44 +0000 (23:32 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agoAnother manual commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:28:39 +0000 (23:28 -0700)]
Another manual commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:24:00 +0000 (23:24 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:23:57 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:23:53 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:23:19 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:23:07 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:05:35 +0000 (23:05 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 06:05:30 +0000 (23:05 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agonogit-sync merge
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 05:56:42 +0000 (22:56 -0700)]
nogit-sync merge

22 months agoManual commit for testing
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 05:54:37 +0000 (22:54 -0700)]
Manual commit for testing

22 months agonogit-sync commit
Carl Worth [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 05:52:55 +0000 (22:52 -0700)]
nogit-sync commit

22 months agoSpecify "union" merge strategy for the TODO file
Carl Worth [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 16:37:52 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Specify "union" merge strategy for the TODO file

This gives the semantics that I described in the previous
commit. Conflicts will be resolved by keeping both sides in the file,
and without conflict markers. This is not expected to be perfect, but
is expected to be easy for people to fix up without having to think
much about it.

22 months agoInitial import of a repository to track a TODO file for LMNO games.
Carl Worth [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 15:35:26 +0000 (08:35 -0700)]
Initial import of a repository to track a TODO file for LMNO games.

I'm adding this new repository so that we can collaborate on the state
of TODO items, (with shared visibility of ideas and progress). At the
same time, I want to maintain the lightweight workflow I've had for
TODO in the past outside of git.

Specifically, I intend to use this repository in a couple of unique
ways, (that I would normally never use for a git repository where I
care about the git history):

  1. Commit messages need not be meaningful

I want to allow users to use an automated tool that will do
things such as create a commit every time they modify the TODO
file. Ussers might also make manual commits and can make the
commit message as detailed as they like. And the automated
tools might also be clever about the commit messaes they
construct, (such as indicating whether an item was added or
removed). But for now, I intend to have it acceptable to have
content-free commit messages.

  2. Conflicts can be resolved without user intervention

Again, for purposes of a lightweight workflow, I'm fine with
an automated tool doing a dumb merge. I'd like something that
keeps the information from both sides of any conflict, but
doesn't litter the file with conflict markers.