notmuch-wiki
3 weeks agoDisambiguate Debian notmuch package and notmuch for emacs package. master
Ryan Tate [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 18:01:18 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Disambiguate Debian notmuch package and notmuch for emacs package.

Old wording could have led people to only install elpa-notmuch, which
does not drag in overall notmuch package.

3 weeks agoCorrect name of emacs Debian package and notmuch mode.
Ryan Tate [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 17:53:32 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
Correct name of emacs Debian package and notmuch mode.

notmuch-emacs removed from Debian 11 on, so we point to elpa-notmuch
package.

4 weeks agodrop toc for lfaq
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 11:00:45 +0000 (08:00 -0300)]
drop toc for lfaq

seems silly for one entry

4 weeks agofix link title, toc
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:59:51 +0000 (07:59 -0300)]
fix link title, toc

4 weeks agomove one faq entry to "less frequently asked questions".
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:58:24 +0000 (07:58 -0300)]
move one faq entry to "less frequently asked questions".

4 weeks agoupdate exclude faq entry
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:55:00 +0000 (07:55 -0300)]
update exclude faq entry

4 weeks agowhitespace fixup
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:48:31 +0000 (07:48 -0300)]
whitespace fixup

markdown mode in emacs insists on doing this, and I guess it is
harmless.

4 weeks agofix link
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:47:35 +0000 (07:47 -0300)]
fix link

4 weeks agoadd link to mailscripts
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:45:10 +0000 (07:45 -0300)]
add link to mailscripts

4 weeks agofix link
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:38:39 +0000 (07:38 -0300)]
fix link

4 weeks agoupdate FAQ entry on tagging threads
David Bremner [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:35:52 +0000 (07:35 -0300)]
update FAQ entry on tagging threads

4 weeks agocomplete sentence
David Bremner [Tue, 31 May 2022 10:51:23 +0000 (07:51 -0300)]
complete sentence

4 weeks agofix markdown syntax
David Bremner [Tue, 31 May 2022 10:49:24 +0000 (07:49 -0300)]
fix markdown syntax

4 weeks agomention neomutt
David Bremner [Tue, 31 May 2022 10:47:49 +0000 (07:47 -0300)]
mention neomutt

4 weeks agoadd FAQ entry to diagnose differences between query result and FS
Alex Collignon [Tue, 31 May 2022 06:53:40 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
add FAQ entry to diagnose differences between query result and FS

This entry provides simple steps to verify whether excluded search
tags are the cause of the discrepancy between the list of emails on
the file system and the result of a query with folder search term.

4 weeks agoadd missing punctuation
David Bremner [Sun, 29 May 2022 10:17:09 +0000 (07:17 -0300)]
add missing punctuation

4 weeks agoreplace most wikilinks to manpages with external links to docs
David Bremner [Sun, 29 May 2022 10:04:46 +0000 (07:04 -0300)]
replace most wikilinks to manpages with external links to docs

The external html docs are (should be!) nicer to read

4 weeks agodiscuss the "why not regex everywhere" question
David Bremner [Sat, 28 May 2022 10:32:08 +0000 (07:32 -0300)]
discuss the "why not regex everywhere" question

4 weeks agoRevert "use a wiki link for sexp queries man page"
David Bremner [Sat, 28 May 2022 10:18:32 +0000 (07:18 -0300)]
Revert "use a wiki link for sexp queries man page"

This reverts commit b7df9b239af4a653abd10cf90fbbe398418fb87c.

It turns out the HTML is noticably nicer to read.

4 weeks agouse a wiki link for sexp queries man page
David Bremner [Sat, 28 May 2022 10:17:10 +0000 (07:17 -0300)]
use a wiki link for sexp queries man page

Better (?) I guess to be consistent with other man page references.

4 weeks agoadd missing punctuation
David Bremner [Sat, 28 May 2022 10:10:54 +0000 (07:10 -0300)]
add missing punctuation

4 weeks agoupdate faq entry about searching for messages without tags
David Bremner [Sat, 28 May 2022 10:06:40 +0000 (07:06 -0300)]
update faq entry about searching for messages without tags

7 weeks agoNews for 0.36
David Bremner [Tue, 10 May 2022 09:27:39 +0000 (06:27 -0300)]
News for 0.36

7 weeks agoadd mujmap to wiki
David Bremner [Tue, 10 May 2022 09:18:45 +0000 (06:18 -0300)]
add mujmap to wiki

2 months agoUpdate database compaction section in performance section
Stanislav Ochotnick√Ĺ [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:20:44 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Update database compaction section in performance section

The original text was out of date. This update provides basic information about
using notmuch compact

3 months agoAdded tip on context dependent part selection in emacs
inwit [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 16:52:18 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Added tip on context dependent part selection in emacs

4 months agomanpages updates for release 0.35
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 21:51:04 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
manpages updates for release 0.35

4 months agonews for notmuch 0.35
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 21:38:46 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.35

4 months agoadd MUA epistula
M. Dietrich [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 17:53:21 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
add MUA epistula

4 months agofix url to .forward
M. Dietrich [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 16:56:24 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
fix url to .forward

5 months ago news for notmuch 0.34.3
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 22:06:23 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
 news for notmuch 0.34.3

5 months agofix URLs for cgit
David Bremner [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 11:45:20 +0000 (07:45 -0400)]
fix URLs for cgit

5 months agoupdate url for message-templ
David Bremner [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 11:25:15 +0000 (07:25 -0400)]
update url for message-templ

5 months agoadded dodo to frontends
Aleks Kissinger [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 22:20:09 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
added dodo to frontends

6 months agoupdate contribution guidelines.
David Bremner [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 00:14:23 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
update contribution guidelines.

Mention emacs-keybindings.org, relax a bit about NEWS.

6 months agoUpdate MacPorts link
Ryan Schmidt [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 05:14:14 +0000 (23:14 -0600)]
Update MacPorts link

6 months agoRemove reference to obsolete Nabble archive
Ryan Schmidt [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 05:10:28 +0000 (23:10 -0600)]
Remove reference to obsolete Nabble archive

6 months agonews for notmuch 0.34.2
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 13:55:17 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.34.2

7 months agofrontends: add aerc
Kalyan Sriram [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 08:17:45 +0000 (00:17 -0800)]
frontends: add aerc

Adds a link to https://git.sr.ht/~rjarry/aerc, a terminal email client written
in Go that supports using notmuch as a backend, including with virtual
folders.

7 months agonews for notmuch 0.34.1
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 20:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.34.1

8 months agoNEWS: fix typo in 0.34 news
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 08:00:28 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
NEWS: fix typo in 0.34 news

8 months agomanpages updates for release 0.34
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:39:53 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.34

8 months agonews for notmuch 0.34
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:29:30 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
news for notmuch 0.34

8 months agonews for notmuch 0.33.2
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 11:40:41 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
news for notmuch 0.33.2

9 months agonews for notmuch 0.33.1
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 19:54:08 +0000 (22:54 +0300)]
news for notmuch 0.33.1

9 months agos/attachements/attachments/
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 20:58:15 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
s/attachements/attachments/

9 months agomanpages updates for release 0.33
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 20:56:10 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.33

9 months agonews for notmch 0.33
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 20:43:44 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.33

10 months agonews/release-0.32.mdwn retry...
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 07:41:47 +0000 (10:41 +0300)]
news/release-0.32.mdwn retry...

10 months agonews release-0.32.mdwn tunes
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 07:30:15 +0000 (10:30 +0300)]
news release-0.32.mdwn tunes

Slight changes to news/release-0.32.mdwn so it looks "better"
in wiki. "Blind" edit as one can see outcome after pushed to
notmuch (iki) wiki repo.

10 months agonews for notmch 0.32.3
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 07:26:02 +0000 (10:26 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32.3

with news update for notmuch 0.32

10 months agoFix references to ol-notmuch, previously org-notmuch
Rune Juhl Jacobsen [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 12:29:02 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Fix references to ol-notmuch, previously org-notmuch

11 months agofix libera reference
David Bremner [Tue, 6 Jul 2021 20:11:30 +0000 (17:11 -0300)]
fix libera reference

12 months agonews for notmch 0.32.2
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 28 Jun 2021 06:18:49 +0000 (09:18 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32.2

with news update for notmch 0.32.1

13 months agoreplace freenode references with libera
David Bremner [Fri, 21 May 2021 12:38:27 +0000 (09:38 -0300)]
replace freenode references with libera

13 months agonews for notmch 0.32.1
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 16 May 2021 19:04:42 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32.1

13 months agomanpages updates for release 0.32
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 2 May 2021 17:32:34 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.32

13 months agonews for notmch 0.32
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 2 May 2021 17:19:32 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32

14 months agoemacstips: Clarify mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender complication
Jonas Bernoulli [Fri, 30 Apr 2021 08:28:48 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
emacstips: Clarify mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender complication

14 months agoemacstip: convert .pdf and .docx to text, pop to buffer
Tomi [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 19:00:47 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
emacstip: convert .pdf and .docx to text, pop to buffer

16 months agoupdate link to archive
David Bremner [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 21:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
update link to archive

16 months agoadd link to archive
David Bremner [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 21:02:43 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
add link to archive

16 months agonews/release-0.31.2.mdwn: attempt to sort w/ time
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 07:57:31 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
news/release-0.31.2.mdwn: attempt to sort w/ time

16 months agonews for notmch 0.31.4
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 20:43:59 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
news for notmch 0.31.4

18 months agocosmic 0.31.3 news fix
Tomi [Fri, 25 Dec 2020 21:53:13 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
cosmic 0.31.3 news fix

18 months agonews for notmch 0.31.3
Tomi [Fri, 25 Dec 2020 21:15:24 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
news for notmch 0.31.3

18 months agoAdd meli to frontends.mwdn
Manos Pitsidianakis [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 00:41:19 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
Add meli to frontends.mwdn

19 months agoSet mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender to sign messages
momo [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 10:31:02 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Set mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender to sign messages

mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender has to be set to t in the
configuration to continue signing messages since Emacs 27.1:

- https://notmuchmail.org/news/release-0.31/

19 months agonews for notmch 0.31.2
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 20:23:52 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
news for notmch 0.31.2

19 months agonews for notmuch 0.31.1
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 16:48:23 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.31.1

$ ../notmuch/devel/news2wiki.pl ../notmuch/NEWS news
$ git add release-0.31.1.mdwn
$ git commit

21 months agogit diff -F 0.30 ;: would have helped...
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 21:08:29 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
git diff -F 0.30 ;: would have helped...

21 months agonews for release 0.31. manpages version bump
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 21:04:08 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
news for release 0.31. manpages version bump

21 months agoUpdating link to fedoraproject package
Tim Flink [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 13:52:08 +0000 (07:52 -0600)]
Updating link to fedoraproject package

The packages app that was linked to has been decomissioned. Updating the
link to point at the git repository for the notmuch package.

23 months agonews/release-0.30.mdwn: thanks for playing, try once more...
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:03:30 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
news/release-0.30.mdwn: thanks for playing, try once more...

23 months agonews/release-0.30.mdwn: fixed release date
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:00:30 +0000 (12:00 +0300)]
news/release-0.30.mdwn: fixed release date

$ git diff -U0 HEAD origin/release NEWS | tail -2
-Notmuch 0.30 (2020-06-01)
+Notmuch 0.30 (2020-07-10)

23 months agonews for release 0.30
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 08:52:40 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
news for release 0.30

$ cd path/to/notmuch
$ ./devel/news2wiki.pl
$ ./devel/news2wiki.pl NEWS ../notmuch-wiki/news
$ cd ../notmuch-wiki
$ less news/release-0.30.mdwn
$ git add news/release-0.30.mdwn
$ git commit

23 months agomanpages updates for release 0.30
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 08:45:56 +0000 (11:45 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.30

$ cd path/to/notmuch
$ ./devel/man-to-mdwn.pl doc/_build/man ../notmuch-wiki
$ cd ../notmuch-wiki
$ : edit, commit, push

23 months agopoint out that the mbox file is now stale
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:42:30 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
point out that the mbox file is now stale

23 months agopoint list archives to the nmweb frontend
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:35:19 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
point list archives to the nmweb frontend

23 months agoDrop reference to notmuch-commits mailing list.
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:19:59 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
Drop reference to notmuch-commits mailing list.

Bremner and i don't think anyone is using this, and we think that Carl
should probably drop it.  If you were relying on this list, please let
us know and we can figure out how to resurrect it!

23 months agofix more links to the mailing list
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:18:46 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
fix more links to the mailing list

23 months agoremove pointer to legacy secondary list
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:17:25 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
remove pointer to legacy secondary list

23 months agopoint to the new subscribe/unsubscribe page
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:17:04 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
point to the new subscribe/unsubscribe page

2 years agoremove moot assert outside of macro return form
zooey [Thu, 14 May 2020 00:16:57 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
remove moot assert outside of macro return form

2 years agoadditional remote-notmuch emacs configuration options
zooey [Wed, 13 May 2020 02:32:06 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
additional remote-notmuch emacs configuration options

2 years agoRevert "Mention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails"
Stefan Kangas [Tue, 12 May 2020 00:59:13 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
Revert "Mention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails"

This reverts commit f74f269a84d927c226418ff74d25daa779b5b854.

2 years agoFix interimap detail on keywords
Stefan Kangas [Tue, 12 May 2020 00:51:45 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Fix interimap detail on keywords

2 years agoMention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails
Stefan Kangas [Tue, 12 May 2020 00:49:46 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
Mention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails

2 years agoUpdate another lieer reference
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:38:34 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Update another lieer reference

2 years agoMinor clarification to lieer addition
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:37:18 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Minor clarification to lieer addition

2 years agoMention the rename of gmailieer to lieer
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:32:12 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Mention the rename of gmailieer to lieer

2 years agoDon't mention temporary list as the currently active
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:26:46 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Don't mention temporary list as the currently active

2 years agohopefully fix display of patch
David Bremner [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 19:16:21 +0000 (16:16 -0300)]
hopefully fix display of patch

2 years agofix faq entry for list-id
David Bremner [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 17:43:27 +0000 (14:43 -0300)]
fix faq entry for list-id

2 years agonews for release 0.29.3
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 16:04:07 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
news for release 0.29.3

2 years agoadd pointers to mailscripts
Sean Whitton [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 04:30:32 +0000 (21:30 -0700)]
add pointers to mailscripts

2 years agoAdd netviel web interface to frontend list
David Straub [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:30:46 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Add netviel web interface to frontend list

(Disclosure: I am the author of that package)

2 years agonews for release 0.29.2
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 18:03:07 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
news for release 0.29.2

2 years agolink to runnable version
David Bremner [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 12:40:01 +0000 (09:40 -0300)]
link to runnable version

2 years agoadd link to print-mime-structure
David Bremner [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 12:38:38 +0000 (09:38 -0300)]
add link to print-mime-structure

since we don't ship it anymore, we need some alternative way for
people to get it.