obsolete/notmuch-to-html
8 years agoRevert "Drop the --get-query option" master
Carl Worth [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 07:32:39 +0000 (00:32 -0700)]
Revert "Drop the --get-query option"

This reverts commit f55ff7e7dcea67f544050c4a9508b3d1764d7c69.

Jani and Walter convinced me that this functionality is actually
useful, (to avoid replicating much of the logic of this script in
calling scripts).

8 years agoAdd my own copyright
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:56:03 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
Add my own copyright

I haven't made any huge changes, but I might as well take credit for
what I've done.

8 years agoAdd a little self advertisement to the footer.
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:55:13 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
Add a little self advertisement to the footer.

People might want to use the script themselves of course...

8 years agoAdd support for a --query option (along with a default configuration)
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:48:23 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
Add support for a --query option (along with a default configuration)

Since I don't like programs that require configuration, here we make
this script self-configuring. When run with no options, it will print
an example usage for a simple query:

notmuch-to-html --query=tag:inbox

Then, if run with that query, it will use a very simple, built-in
configuration to run the query. Finally, it will also print out,
(to stderr, to avoid breaking redirection), a sample configuration
file so that the user can customize the output.

8 years agoDrop the --get-query option
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:15:58 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
Drop the --get-query option

This would make sense when the configuration file is tucked away
inside some secret git repository, but when the configuration file
must be explicitly provided to the script, it doesn't seem that
useful.

8 years agoMove the generated date from the top of the page to the footer.
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:07:08 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Move the generated date from the top of the page to the footer.

It's useful reference information, but anyone who wants it will look
for and find it. We don't need this front-and-center.

8 years agoAdd "notmuch search" to the advertised queries.
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:05:55 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
Add "notmuch search" to the advertised queries.

This will allow a user to actually copy-and-paste the queries, for example.

8 years agoAdd a comment describing the program
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:04:56 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
Add a comment describing the program

It's quite simple, really.

8 years agoMake the configuration file a required argument.
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:03:09 +0000 (13:03 -0700)]
Make the configuration file a required argument.

For nmbug, there was some code here to read a configuration file out
of a git repository. But for a standalone notmuch-to-html, let's
simply require a configuration file.

8 years agoAdd copy of the GNU General Public License
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:02:06 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
Add copy of the GNU General Public License

If we're going to say "you should have received a copy" then we should
actually provide a copy.

8 years agoAdd explicit license information
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:00:10 +0000 (13:00 -0700)]
Add explicit license information

The "same license as notmuch" text was probably fine when the file was
contained within the notmuch source repository, but here, externally,
we should be explicit.

8 years agoAdd initial notmuch-to-html script
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 19:59:31 +0000 (12:59 -0700)]
Add initial notmuch-to-html script

This is simply a copy of the nmbug-status script from the notmuch repository.