xoboot
14 years agoFix angular speed of the arrow to follow the points master
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 02:29:28 +0000 (22:29 -0400)]
Fix angular speed of the arrow to follow the points

14 years agoAdd a .gitignore file
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 08:00:11 +0000 (01:00 -0700)]
Add a .gitignore file

14 years agoAdd comment attributing Rebecca's original animation and development history
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 07:59:13 +0000 (00:59 -0700)]
Add comment attributing Rebecca's original animation and development history

14 years agoAdd license information (GPLv3)
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 07:58:00 +0000 (00:58 -0700)]
Add license information (GPLv3)

14 years agoAdd transition animations
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 07:41:54 +0000 (00:41 -0700)]
Add transition animations

At this point, things look _really_ close to the original Quicktime
animation. The most significant defect is that the circle of dots
and the rotating hands have different center points. Currently,
these rotate at basically the same angular speed, which means the
hands are not pointing nicely at the dots. We should be just a
touch more clever to make the dots appear exactly as they are
pointed to by the hands.

14 years agoRename anim_state_t to anim_stage_t to avoid confusion with state_t
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 06:54:38 +0000 (23:54 -0700)]
Rename anim_state_t to anim_stage_t to avoid confusion with state_t

14 years agoAdd all basic stages of the animation
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 06:34:08 +0000 (23:34 -0700)]
Add all basic stages of the animation

The element shapes, positions, and colors are all carefully designed
to match the original Quicktime animation provided.

All that's really missing now is the rotating animation of the hands.

14 years agoChange animation to use correct background colors
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 04:36:59 +0000 (21:36 -0700)]
Change animation to use correct background colors

14 years agoInitial commit of xoboot
Carl Worth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 04:19:29 +0000 (21:19 -0700)]
Initial commit of xoboot

Really simple to start---just smoothly animating a fadein from black to red.