]> git.cworth.org Git - lmno.games/log
lmno.games
2 years agoMerge branch 'add-macos'
Kevin Worth [Sat, 16 May 2020 10:18:41 +0000 (06:18 -0400)]
Merge branch 'add-macos'

2 years agoMerge branch 'player-list'
Kevin Worth [Tue, 12 May 2020 11:35:21 +0000 (07:35 -0400)]
Merge branch 'player-list'

2 years agoEnable network requests in mac os app
Kevin Worth [Fri, 15 May 2020 13:03:32 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
Enable network requests in mac os app

According to documentation here:

    https://flutter.dev/desktop#setting-up-entitlements

this change is needed so that the app can send network requests

2 years agoMerge branch 'data-models'
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 13:44:42 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Merge branch 'data-models'

2 years agoGet rid of extra FutureBuilder widgets
Kevin Worth [Tue, 12 May 2020 03:16:20 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
Get rid of extra FutureBuilder widgets

Now that the ListView is working correctly, we can get rid of these two
FutureBuilders which were essentially intermediate steps to get to this
point.

2 years agoAdd all macos files generated with flutter create .
Kevin Worth [Fri, 15 May 2020 12:59:21 +0000 (08:59 -0400)]
Add all macos files generated with flutter create .

According to this documentation:

    https://flutter.dev/desktop#add-desktop-support-to-an-existing-flutter-project

This commit adds all of the files which came from running `flutter
create .` while on the master branch of flutter-sdk.

After this commit (and while still on the flutter-sdk master branch) the
native mac os app can be run with `flutter run -d macOS`.

2 years agoChange name of Android app to Empires
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 13:32:51 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
Change name of Android app to Empires

The generated code lazily made the app name match the package
name, so now Empires is much better than flutterempires.

2 years agoClean up some leftover hello flutter code
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 13:07:17 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
Clean up some leftover hello flutter code

The hello flutter code has button which increments a number on the
screen and this has just been cluttering things up. This will likely be
a good place to put the logic we'll need for submitting the user's
name and character, so we won't get rid of it completely.

2 years agoShow text if player list returns empty
Kevin Worth [Tue, 12 May 2020 03:13:11 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
Show text if player list returns empty

Better to show "No players yet" than nothing when the server returns an
empty list.

2 years agoMerge branch 'families-to-empires'
Kevin Worth [Mon, 4 May 2020 12:02:01 +0000 (08:02 -0400)]
Merge branch 'families-to-empires'

Rename everything that was initially created with `flutter create flutterfamilies`
so that it is now called "flutterempires" instead

2 years agoMake space for showing the full list of players
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 12:59:50 +0000 (08:59 -0400)]
Make space for showing the full list of players

Up to now, the widgets were centered on the screen. With them now moved
up to the top, there is room to show the list of players at the bottom.

2 years agoClean up indentation
Kevin Worth [Mon, 11 May 2020 12:30:01 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
Clean up indentation

This commit changes whitespace only, now that the FutureBuilder is
inside the Expanded widget.

2 years agoClean up by removing some tutorial text
Kevin Worth [Sat, 2 May 2020 11:23:47 +0000 (07:23 -0400)]
Clean up by removing some tutorial text

Removes comments only - no functional code changes

2 years agoRename directory flutterfamilies to flutterempires
Kevin Worth [Mon, 4 May 2020 11:53:03 +0000 (07:53 -0400)]
Rename directory flutterfamilies to flutterempires

Originally the flutter app was created in a directory called flutterfamilies
and this should take care of the final references still pointing to that old
directory now that it's renamed to flutterempires

2 years agoDisplay total number of players
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 12:58:03 +0000 (08:58 -0400)]
Display total number of players

Setting up a new widget to display the list of players, but for the
time being (for simplicity's sake) it's just displaying the size of the
returned list of players.

2 years agoAdd Expanded to fix the scrollable in a scrollable problem
Kevin Worth [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:34:41 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Add Expanded to fix the scrollable in a scrollable problem

Since the ListView can't be put into the Column widget, we
instead add an Expanded widget and put the ListView in there.

2 years agoFix indentation after adding Container
Kevin Worth [Sat, 2 May 2020 11:20:42 +0000 (07:20 -0400)]
Fix indentation after adding Container

Changes whitespace only

2 years agoRename "Families" to "Empires"
Kevin Worth [Mon, 4 May 2020 03:13:17 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
Rename "Families" to "Empires"

Because the name is better

2 years agoAdd fetchAllPlayers method
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 12:53:45 +0000 (08:53 -0400)]
Add fetchAllPlayers method

This method is really the one we've needed all along and so now we
can display the list of players instead of just the first player.

2 years agoMove the FutureBuilder into the Column (does not work)
Kevin Worth [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:28:53 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Move the FutureBuilder into the Column (does not work)

Again, this is a commit to get us back to the broken state before more
properly fixing things.

2 years agoAdd new Container to allow for margin
Kevin Worth [Sat, 2 May 2020 11:13:08 +0000 (07:13 -0400)]
Add new Container to allow for margin

The Center widget can't have margin, apparently, so we'll put it in
a Container which can.

2 years agoRename application id to com.appsiom.empires
Kevin Worth [Mon, 4 May 2020 03:06:08 +0000 (23:06 -0400)]
Rename application id to com.appsiom.empires

Because com.example was no good and so was flutterfamilies

2 years agoStop using dart:js in player.dart
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 12:52:02 +0000 (08:52 -0400)]
Stop using dart:js in player.dart

This "web only" package was preventing the app from being built on
Android and iOS, so now that we have a method for parsing the player
list, we no longer need to use the (albeit simpler) JsArray type.

See: https://dart-lang.github.io/linter/lints/avoid_web_libraries_in_flutter.html

2 years agoPut back the Column in main.dart
Kevin Worth [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:27:16 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
Put back the Column in main.dart

This is a quasi-revert of e318ede47bc5b8563db84ce2c676c6a9297c860e

...where we took a shortcut by removing a bunch of stuff just to get
things to work, now we're putting it back in the broken state and some
following commits will fix it.

2 years agoAdd README.md
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:29:08 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
Add README.md

2 years agoAdd method parsePlayers to player.dart
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 12:48:10 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
Add method parsePlayers to player.dart

This gives us a convenience method to parse the
json returned from the server into a List<Player> object

2 years agoAdd another screenshot to the README
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 15:09:34 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Add another screenshot to the README

The README now has two screenshots in order to
demonstrate how the list of players can be updated
(by clicking on the "plus" button).

2 years agoAdd screenshot to root for current progress
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 12:51:02 +0000 (08:51 -0400)]
Add screenshot to root for current progress

2 years agoChange fetchPlayer to fetchFirstPlayer
Kevin Worth [Mon, 4 May 2020 02:39:44 +0000 (22:39 -0400)]
Change fetchPlayer to fetchFirstPlayer

Initially I was going to fix the logic in this method to fit the name,
but instead - for the time being - I'll simply make the name more
accurately describe what the method is doing.

2 years agoUpdate screenshot for README
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 15:06:24 +0000 (11:06 -0400)]
Update screenshot for README

The newest screenshot is now showing the game on an Android
emulator with a list of players.

2 years agoAdd some space in between TextFields for aesthetics
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 12:47:01 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
Add some space in between TextFields for aesthetics

2 years agoAdd initState to start the async call to fetch player
Kevin Worth [Mon, 4 May 2020 00:21:31 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
Add initState to start the async call to fetch player

initState is a good place to do asynchronous calls that we just
need to happen one time at the beginning.

So, in initStart we fetch the player and put it in a Future, and then
when (each and every time) build gets called, it uses what has
been fetched or shows the spinner if the fetch hasn't completed
successfully yet.

2 years agoMake the plus button act like refresh
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 15:02:30 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
Make the plus button act like refresh

Tapping on the plus button now calls fetch again and redisplays the
updated list of players

2 years agoAdd label and TextField for entering the player's game name
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 12:38:57 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
Add label and TextField for entering the player's game name

2 years agoAdd a FutureBuilder widget to hold a fetched player
Kevin Worth [Sun, 3 May 2020 19:31:41 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Add a FutureBuilder widget to hold a fetched player

Rather than doing a fetch within this build method (which gets called repeatedly),
we use a FutureBuilder to show a spinner until the player has finished being
fetched asynchronously.

2 years agoRip out column and just show player list view
Kevin Worth [Fri, 8 May 2020 15:01:21 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Rip out column and just show player list view

This was the easiest thing to do quickly, because a list view does not
play nicely inside of a column widget (can't put a scrollable inside of
a scrollable, sort of thing...)

Eventually, we need to combine the views or make separate screens for
each one.

2 years agoAdd TextField for entering (real) name
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 12:37:36 +0000 (08:37 -0400)]
Add TextField for entering (real) name

2 years agoAdd class RegisteredUser with name and character attributes
Kevin Worth [Sun, 3 May 2020 02:40:48 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
Add class RegisteredUser with name and character attributes

This data model will be used when POSTing to /register

See:
    git://git.cworth.org/git/empires-api/api.text
    at commit 0411bdc

2 years agoAdd 'Empires' to homepage title
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 03:10:21 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Add 'Empires' to homepage title

2 years agoAdd class Player with id and name attributes
Kevin Worth [Sun, 3 May 2020 02:36:42 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Add class Player with id and name attributes

This data model will be used when hitting the /players endpoint

See:
    git://git.cworth.org/git/empires-api/api.text
    at commit 0411bdc

2 years agoChange app name to 'Families Game'
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 02:06:01 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
Change app name to 'Families Game'

2 years agoAdd http library version 0.12.1 to pubspec.yaml
Kevin Worth [Sun, 3 May 2020 02:44:46 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
Add http library version 0.12.1 to pubspec.yaml

2 years agoAdd all from `flutter create <name>`
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 01:56:32 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
Add all from `flutter create <name>`

2 years agoInitial (empty) commit
Kevin Worth [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 01:55:04 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
Initial (empty) commit