Add interactive querying of items
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 17 Apr 2007 17:37:40 +0000 (10:37 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 17 Apr 2007 18:02:30 +0000 (11:02 -0700)
commit640321106d0b60f1f9ed408537691b90a768a651
treef91e0b6ffab34bfd76f0ad248106ac974d81b667
parentc456eaba63d93aa02a184e4ead0c85fed3827bee
Add interactive querying of items

We select a bin with an expoentially-distributed pseudo-random number,
(so the items that have been misses the most get the most repetition),
then select an item within that bin with a uniformly distributed
random number. After querying the user, the item's count is adjusted
to the next higher/lower positive/negative number if the user's
response is correct/incorrect. And the item is moved into the new
bin based on its count.
Makefile
mnemon.c