notmuch-wiki
8 days agoNews for 0.36 master
David Bremner [Tue, 10 May 2022 09:27:39 +0000 (06:27 -0300)]
News for 0.36

8 days agoadd mujmap to wiki
David Bremner [Tue, 10 May 2022 09:18:45 +0000 (06:18 -0300)]
add mujmap to wiki

4 weeks agoUpdate database compaction section in performance section
Stanislav Ochotnický [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:20:44 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Update database compaction section in performance section

The original text was out of date. This update provides basic information about
using notmuch compact

2 months agoAdded tip on context dependent part selection in emacs
inwit [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 16:52:18 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Added tip on context dependent part selection in emacs

3 months agomanpages updates for release 0.35
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 21:51:04 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
manpages updates for release 0.35

3 months agonews for notmuch 0.35
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 21:38:46 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.35

3 months agoadd MUA epistula
M. Dietrich [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 17:53:21 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
add MUA epistula

3 months agofix url to .forward
M. Dietrich [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 16:56:24 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
fix url to .forward

4 months ago news for notmuch 0.34.3
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 22:06:23 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
 news for notmuch 0.34.3

4 months agofix URLs for cgit
David Bremner [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 11:45:20 +0000 (07:45 -0400)]
fix URLs for cgit

4 months agoupdate url for message-templ
David Bremner [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 11:25:15 +0000 (07:25 -0400)]
update url for message-templ

4 months agoadded dodo to frontends
Aleks Kissinger [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 22:20:09 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
added dodo to frontends

4 months agoupdate contribution guidelines.
David Bremner [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 00:14:23 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
update contribution guidelines.

Mention emacs-keybindings.org, relax a bit about NEWS.

5 months agoUpdate MacPorts link
Ryan Schmidt [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 05:14:14 +0000 (23:14 -0600)]
Update MacPorts link

5 months agoRemove reference to obsolete Nabble archive
Ryan Schmidt [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 05:10:28 +0000 (23:10 -0600)]
Remove reference to obsolete Nabble archive

5 months agonews for notmuch 0.34.2
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 13:55:17 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.34.2

6 months agofrontends: add aerc
Kalyan Sriram [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 08:17:45 +0000 (00:17 -0800)]
frontends: add aerc

Adds a link to https://git.sr.ht/~rjarry/aerc, a terminal email client written
in Go that supports using notmuch as a backend, including with virtual
folders.

6 months agonews for notmuch 0.34.1
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 20:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.34.1

6 months agoNEWS: fix typo in 0.34 news
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 08:00:28 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
NEWS: fix typo in 0.34 news

6 months agomanpages updates for release 0.34
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:39:53 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.34

6 months agonews for notmuch 0.34
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:29:30 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
news for notmuch 0.34

7 months agonews for notmuch 0.33.2
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 11:40:41 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
news for notmuch 0.33.2

8 months agonews for notmuch 0.33.1
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 19:54:08 +0000 (22:54 +0300)]
news for notmuch 0.33.1

8 months agos/attachements/attachments/
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 20:58:15 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
s/attachements/attachments/

8 months agomanpages updates for release 0.33
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 20:56:10 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.33

8 months agonews for notmch 0.33
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 20:43:44 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.33

8 months agonews/release-0.32.mdwn retry...
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 07:41:47 +0000 (10:41 +0300)]
news/release-0.32.mdwn retry...

8 months agonews release-0.32.mdwn tunes
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 07:30:15 +0000 (10:30 +0300)]
news release-0.32.mdwn tunes

Slight changes to news/release-0.32.mdwn so it looks "better"
in wiki. "Blind" edit as one can see outcome after pushed to
notmuch (iki) wiki repo.

8 months agonews for notmch 0.32.3
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 07:26:02 +0000 (10:26 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32.3

with news update for notmuch 0.32

9 months agoFix references to ol-notmuch, previously org-notmuch
Rune Juhl Jacobsen [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 12:29:02 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Fix references to ol-notmuch, previously org-notmuch

10 months agofix libera reference
David Bremner [Tue, 6 Jul 2021 20:11:30 +0000 (17:11 -0300)]
fix libera reference

10 months agonews for notmch 0.32.2
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 28 Jun 2021 06:18:49 +0000 (09:18 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32.2

with news update for notmch 0.32.1

11 months agoreplace freenode references with libera
David Bremner [Fri, 21 May 2021 12:38:27 +0000 (09:38 -0300)]
replace freenode references with libera

12 months agonews for notmch 0.32.1
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 16 May 2021 19:04:42 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32.1

12 months agomanpages updates for release 0.32
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 2 May 2021 17:32:34 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.32

12 months agonews for notmch 0.32
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 2 May 2021 17:19:32 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
news for notmch 0.32

12 months agoemacstips: Clarify mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender complication
Jonas Bernoulli [Fri, 30 Apr 2021 08:28:48 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
emacstips: Clarify mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender complication

12 months agoemacstip: convert .pdf and .docx to text, pop to buffer
Tomi [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 19:00:47 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
emacstip: convert .pdf and .docx to text, pop to buffer

14 months agoupdate link to archive
David Bremner [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 21:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
update link to archive

14 months agoadd link to archive
David Bremner [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 21:02:43 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
add link to archive

14 months agonews/release-0.31.2.mdwn: attempt to sort w/ time
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 07:57:31 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
news/release-0.31.2.mdwn: attempt to sort w/ time

14 months agonews for notmch 0.31.4
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 20:43:59 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
news for notmch 0.31.4

16 months agocosmic 0.31.3 news fix
Tomi [Fri, 25 Dec 2020 21:53:13 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
cosmic 0.31.3 news fix

16 months agonews for notmch 0.31.3
Tomi [Fri, 25 Dec 2020 21:15:24 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
news for notmch 0.31.3

17 months agoAdd meli to frontends.mwdn
Manos Pitsidianakis [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 00:41:19 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
Add meli to frontends.mwdn

17 months agoSet mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender to sign messages
momo [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 10:31:02 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Set mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender to sign messages

mml-secure-openpgp-sign-with-sender has to be set to t in the
configuration to continue signing messages since Emacs 27.1:

- https://notmuchmail.org/news/release-0.31/

18 months agonews for notmch 0.31.2
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 20:23:52 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
news for notmch 0.31.2

18 months agonews for notmuch 0.31.1
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 16:48:23 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
news for notmuch 0.31.1

$ ../notmuch/devel/news2wiki.pl ../notmuch/NEWS news
$ git add release-0.31.1.mdwn
$ git commit

20 months agogit diff -F 0.30 ;: would have helped...
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 21:08:29 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
git diff -F 0.30 ;: would have helped...

20 months agonews for release 0.31. manpages version bump
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 21:04:08 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
news for release 0.31. manpages version bump

20 months agoUpdating link to fedoraproject package
Tim Flink [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 13:52:08 +0000 (07:52 -0600)]
Updating link to fedoraproject package

The packages app that was linked to has been decomissioned. Updating the
link to point at the git repository for the notmuch package.

22 months agonews/release-0.30.mdwn: thanks for playing, try once more...
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:03:30 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
news/release-0.30.mdwn: thanks for playing, try once more...

22 months agonews/release-0.30.mdwn: fixed release date
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:00:30 +0000 (12:00 +0300)]
news/release-0.30.mdwn: fixed release date

$ git diff -U0 HEAD origin/release NEWS | tail -2
-Notmuch 0.30 (2020-06-01)
+Notmuch 0.30 (2020-07-10)

22 months agonews for release 0.30
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 08:52:40 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
news for release 0.30

$ cd path/to/notmuch
$ ./devel/news2wiki.pl
$ ./devel/news2wiki.pl NEWS ../notmuch-wiki/news
$ cd ../notmuch-wiki
$ less news/release-0.30.mdwn
$ git add news/release-0.30.mdwn
$ git commit

22 months agomanpages updates for release 0.30
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 08:45:56 +0000 (11:45 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.30

$ cd path/to/notmuch
$ ./devel/man-to-mdwn.pl doc/_build/man ../notmuch-wiki
$ cd ../notmuch-wiki
$ : edit, commit, push

22 months agopoint out that the mbox file is now stale
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:42:30 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
point out that the mbox file is now stale

22 months agopoint list archives to the nmweb frontend
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:35:19 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
point list archives to the nmweb frontend

22 months agoDrop reference to notmuch-commits mailing list.
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:19:59 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
Drop reference to notmuch-commits mailing list.

Bremner and i don't think anyone is using this, and we think that Carl
should probably drop it.  If you were relying on this list, please let
us know and we can figure out how to resurrect it!

22 months agofix more links to the mailing list
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:18:46 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
fix more links to the mailing list

22 months agoremove pointer to legacy secondary list
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:17:25 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
remove pointer to legacy secondary list

22 months agopoint to the new subscribe/unsubscribe page
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 02:17:04 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
point to the new subscribe/unsubscribe page

2 years agoremove moot assert outside of macro return form
zooey [Thu, 14 May 2020 00:16:57 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
remove moot assert outside of macro return form

2 years agoadditional remote-notmuch emacs configuration options
zooey [Wed, 13 May 2020 02:32:06 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
additional remote-notmuch emacs configuration options

2 years agoRevert "Mention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails"
Stefan Kangas [Tue, 12 May 2020 00:59:13 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
Revert "Mention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails"

This reverts commit f74f269a84d927c226418ff74d25daa779b5b854.

2 years agoFix interimap detail on keywords
Stefan Kangas [Tue, 12 May 2020 00:51:45 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Fix interimap detail on keywords

2 years agoMention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails
Stefan Kangas [Tue, 12 May 2020 00:49:46 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
Mention InterIMAP for synchronizing emails

2 years agoUpdate another lieer reference
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:38:34 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Update another lieer reference

2 years agoMinor clarification to lieer addition
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:37:18 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Minor clarification to lieer addition

2 years agoMention the rename of gmailieer to lieer
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:32:12 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Mention the rename of gmailieer to lieer

2 years agoDon't mention temporary list as the currently active
Stefan Kangas [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:26:46 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Don't mention temporary list as the currently active

2 years agohopefully fix display of patch
David Bremner [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 19:16:21 +0000 (16:16 -0300)]
hopefully fix display of patch

2 years agofix faq entry for list-id
David Bremner [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 17:43:27 +0000 (14:43 -0300)]
fix faq entry for list-id

2 years agonews for release 0.29.3
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 16:04:07 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
news for release 0.29.3

2 years agoadd pointers to mailscripts
Sean Whitton [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 04:30:32 +0000 (21:30 -0700)]
add pointers to mailscripts

2 years agoAdd netviel web interface to frontend list
David Straub [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:30:46 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Add netviel web interface to frontend list

(Disclosure: I am the author of that package)

2 years agonews for release 0.29.2
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 18:03:07 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
news for release 0.29.2

2 years agolink to runnable version
David Bremner [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 12:40:01 +0000 (09:40 -0300)]
link to runnable version

2 years agoadd link to print-mime-structure
David Bremner [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 12:38:38 +0000 (09:38 -0300)]
add link to print-mime-structure

since we don't ship it anymore, we need some alternative way for
people to get it.

2 years agoAdd note that org-notmuch was renamed ol-notmuch
Sheng Yang [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 03:24:42 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Add note that org-notmuch was renamed ol-notmuch

2 years agofix parenthesis in gnus-alias identity rules definition
Andre Bianchi [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 20:03:19 +0000 (17:03 -0300)]
fix parenthesis in gnus-alias identity rules definition

2 years agonews for release 0.29.1
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 05:30:21 +0000 (08:30 +0300)]
news for release 0.29.1

2 years agomanpages updates for release 0.29
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:38:12 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.29

2 years agonews for release 0.29
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:29:10 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
news for release 0.29

2 years agoold news sync
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:25:17 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
old news sync

2 years agolink to Olly's xapian-check hack
David Bremner [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 00:57:10 +0000 (21:57 -0300)]
link to Olly's xapian-check hack

2 years agoUpdate obsolete function in example
Leo Vivier [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:46:04 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Update obsolete function in example

3 years agoChanged "OS X" to "macOS"
Ralph Seichter [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:10:11 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Changed "OS X" to "macOS"

3 years agoUpdated documentation for verification of inline pgp messages
Rainer Gemulla [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 17:47:27 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Updated documentation for verification of inline pgp messages

3 years agonews for release 0.28.3
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 20:08:19 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
news for release 0.28.3

3 years agoinitial tagging: no bayesian filters
Florian Klink [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:41:03 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
initial tagging: no bayesian filters

3 years agonews for release 0.28.2
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:36:35 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
news for release 0.28.2

3 years agonews for release 0.28.1
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 10:54:18 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
news for release 0.28.1

3 years agoAdd info about maildcap files, exmaple: `copiousoutput`
Marcel van der Boom [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:57:27 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Add info about maildcap files, exmaple: `copiousoutput`

The `copiousoutput` setting in mailcap may be cause for failure in
viewing html parts if the browser immediately returns.

3 years agoadd r/R key swap instructions for tree-mode
Léo Gaspard [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 01:52:24 +0000 (10:52 +0900)]
add r/R key swap instructions for tree-mode

3 years agoadd org-notmuch install instructions for NixOS
Léo Gaspard [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 09:33:41 +0000 (18:33 +0900)]
add org-notmuch install instructions for NixOS

3 years agoperformance.mdwn: update on xapian database format
Florian Klink [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 16:42:56 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
performance.mdwn: update on xapian database format

`glass` is the xapian 1.4.x default.

XAPIAN_PREFER_CHERT was presumably from xapian 1.0.x days - it hasn't
been in their git tree for ~9 years anyway.

3 years agomanpages updates for release 0.28
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 13:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.28

3 years agonews for release 0.28
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 13:37:02 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
news for release 0.28

3 years agoadd faq entry for xapian 1.4.6 regression
David Bremner [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 10:47:16 +0000 (07:47 -0300)]
add faq entry for xapian 1.4.6 regression

3 years ago2 http(s) links fixes in (old) news
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:03:26 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
2 http(s) links fixes in (old) news