spritext
14 years agoAccount for x_bearing/y_bearing to align each glyph properly master
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 01:11:43 +0000 (17:11 -0800)]
Account for x_bearing/y_bearing to align each glyph properly

And draw a grid just to show it's working as expected.

14 years agoRemove some dead code that was littering the program
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 19:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
Remove some dead code that was littering the program

14 years agoRemove CGIC code
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 19:18:05 +0000 (11:18 -0800)]
Remove CGIC code

It had already bit-rotted so it's not really worth keeping around.
It will be easier to just recode it later with the histroy as reference.

14 years agoMove drawing code into its own function outside of main
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 19:17:00 +0000 (11:17 -0800)]
Move drawing code into its own function outside of main

The JSON/kerning code is removed as collateral damage with this
commit. Sorry about that. But at least it can be found here in
the history as needed.

14 years agoMore refactoring out of main (get_max_width_height)
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 19:06:08 +0000 (11:06 -0800)]
More refactoring out of main (get_max_width_height)

14 years agoMove font loading into its own function
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:47:09 +0000 (10:47 -0800)]
Move font loading into its own function

14 years agoRefactor argument parsing into parse_args instead of just being in main
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:34:30 +0000 (10:34 -0800)]
Refactor argument parsing into parse_args instead of just being in main

Also, fix things so that default arguments are actually initialized
in the non-CGI case. With this change, the output is actually non-
empty now. Hurrah!

14 years agoMake spritext write its output to a PNG file
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:21:56 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
Make spritext write its output to a PNG file

14 years agoBundle Bitstream Vera with spritext to eliminate one point of failure
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:19:48 +0000 (10:19 -0800)]
Bundle Bitstream Vera with spritext to eliminate one point of failure

Of course, in the future we'll want to use fontconfig to
actually find a font given a family name.

14 years agoFix errors to actually abort
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:12:22 +0000 (10:12 -0800)]
Fix errors to actually abort

And while we're at it, make the error messages a bit
more descriptive.

14 years agoRip out the libcgic stuff
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:07:25 +0000 (10:07 -0800)]
Rip out the libcgic stuff

We've got bigger bugs to fix before we turn this into a CGI
program.

14 years agoAdd a simple .gitignore file
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Jun 2007 06:48:35 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
Add a simple .gitignore file

14 years agoUse correct %ld instead of %d for long argument
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Jun 2007 06:48:03 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
Use correct %ld instead of %d for long argument

This quiets the warning message from gcc.

14 years agoRemove unused function
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Jun 2007 06:47:33 +0000 (23:47 -0700)]
Remove unused function

14 years agoEnable many more warning options to gcc command-line
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Jun 2007 06:43:41 +0000 (23:43 -0700)]
Enable many more warning options to gcc command-line

14 years agoIndent consistently
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Jun 2007 06:42:19 +0000 (23:42 -0700)]
Indent consistently

14 years agoNote missing copyright header/add some newlines
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Jun 2007 06:41:53 +0000 (23:41 -0700)]
Note missing copyright header/add some newlines

14 years agoInitial import of Richard's spritext project
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Jun 2007 06:33:50 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
Initial import of Richard's  spritext project