ikiwiki-bootstrap
14 years agoRemove stray period master
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 21:38:14 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
Remove stray period

14 years agoFix typo
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 21:35:15 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Fix typo

14 years agoRevert "More preference for double quotation marks"
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 21:32:53 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Revert "More preference for double quotation marks"

This reverts commit 8718fedf9ef5c5da0f3628c92b0f33d94d07a424.

It turns out that for an email address with @ in it, that perl's
single-quote strings might actually be useful. Duh.

14 years agoMore preference for double quotation marks
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 21:28:34 +0000 (14:28 -0700)]
More preference for double quotation marks

14 years agoFix typo, point to README, prefer double quotes for string
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 21:17:34 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Fix typo, point to README, prefer double quotes for string

14 years agoAdd notes on --verbose and --rebuild
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 21:12:20 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
Add notes on --verbose and --rebuild

14 years agoRemove explicit verbose => 0 from setup file
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 21:09:48 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
Remove explicit verbose => 0 from setup file

This was defeating the --verbose command-line option.

14 years agoUpdate README with several additions.
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 20:36:16 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Update README with several additions.

* Explicit instructions on how to do the first push

* Where to find instructions on markdown syntax

* A tip on how to unwedge things

14 years agoTurn off underlaydir to avoid errors
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 20:10:55 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
Turn off underlaydir to avoid errors

14 years agoChanged 'setup' to 'set up
Richard Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 18:32:08 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
Changed 'setup' to 'set up

14 years agoAdd some clarifications thanks to feedback from Richard.
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 18:09:30 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
Add some clarifications thanks to feedback from Richard.

14 years agoAdd more details to README about setting up the post-update hook
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 17:32:07 +0000 (10:32 -0700)]
Add more details to README about setting up the post-update hook

14 years agoAdd a BEGIN block so that the gitrepo and checkout variables actually work
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 17:18:12 +0000 (10:18 -0700)]
Add a BEGIN block so that the gitrepo and checkout variables actually work

The trick here is that the hash containing configuration settings is
being passed to a perl module's import method with a use statement.
That use statement includes an implicit BEGIN statement which makes
the import function get called at compile-time. So our settings for
gitrepo and checkout don't take effect unless we also put them in
their own BEGIN block.

14 years agoFix comma vs. semicolon typos.
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 17:16:07 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
Fix comma vs. semicolon typos.

14 years agoDocument the need to touch up post-update
Carl Worth [Tue, 12 Jun 2007 23:17:02 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
Document the need to touch up post-update

This hook must be edited to call ikiwiki-post-update and must be made
executable before the wiki will be active.

14 years agoFix post-updeate wrapper to match comment
Carl Worth [Tue, 12 Jun 2007 23:13:19 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
Fix post-updeate wrapper to match comment

It's much kinder to generate an inert wrapper which the user can call as desired
from the actual post-update hook.

14 years agoAdd a simple README
Carl Worth [Tue, 12 Jun 2007 23:10:03 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
Add a simple README

14 years agoSimplify and document the git repository setup
Carl Worth [Thu, 24 May 2007 18:13:08 +0000 (11:13 -0700)]
Simplify and document the git repository setup

There's now a new gitrepo variable whose value is used for setting
srcdir, templatedir, and underlaydir.

14 years agoAdd templates to revision control.
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 May 2007 07:07:48 +0000 (00:07 -0700)]
Add templates to revision control.

This should give us a lot of flexibility by allowing us to edit
both the templates and the stylesheets within git and use these
version-controlled copies of the files to generate the final
content.

14 years agoAdd CSS files, (straight from ikiwiki examples)
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 May 2007 06:57:43 +0000 (23:57 -0700)]
Add CSS files, (straight from ikiwiki examples)

14 years agoAdd .gitignore file to ignore *~ and internal .ikiwiki directory
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 May 2007 06:56:19 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
Add .gitignore file to ignore *~ and internal .ikiwiki directory

14 years agoPrune all non-git RCS stuff
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 May 2007 06:37:19 +0000 (23:37 -0700)]
Prune all non-git RCS stuff

15 years agoInitial commit of ikiwiki.setup
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 May 2007 06:35:24 +0000 (23:35 -0700)]
Initial commit of ikiwiki.setup

This comes straight out of the ikiwiki 2.1 documentation.