loudgame
14 years agoAdd support for a 'history' command
Carl Worth [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 17:48:48 +0000 (09:48 -0800)]
Add support for a 'history' command

14 years agoProvide explanation with 'illegal move' error messages
Carl Worth [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 17:46:32 +0000 (09:46 -0800)]
Provide explanation with 'illegal move' error messages

14 years agoFix check for out-of-range values passed to loa_board_move_legal
Carl Worth [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 05:23:24 +0000 (21:23 -0800)]
Fix check for out-of-range values passed to loa_board_move_legal

Previously we were only checking the first coordinate pair
instead of both. Oops.

14 years agoMove loa_board into its own loa-board.c and loa-board.h files
Carl Worth [Sat, 23 Feb 2008 22:30:50 +0000 (14:30 -0800)]
Move loa_board into its own loa-board.c and loa-board.h files

14 years agoMore loa-prefix additions.
Carl Worth [Sat, 23 Feb 2008 20:08:48 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
More loa-prefix additions.

14 years agoRename board_t to loa_board_t
Carl Worth [Sat, 23 Feb 2008 20:04:47 +0000 (12:04 -0800)]
Rename board_t to loa_board_t

This is in preparation for moving loa_board to its own file.

14 years agolg-loa: Move current player into board_t structure.
Carl Worth [Sat, 23 Feb 2008 20:01:15 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
lg-loa: Move current player into board_t structure.

14 years agoAdd printf-like format checking
Carl Worth [Sat, 23 Feb 2008 19:31:46 +0000 (11:31 -0800)]
Add printf-like format checking

14 years agoChange resource from TestLM to loudgame
Carl Worth [Sat, 23 Feb 2008 19:22:51 +0000 (11:22 -0800)]
Change resource from TestLM to loudgame

14 years agoFix segfault when formatting "Illegal move" message.
Carl Worth [Sat, 23 Feb 2008 19:21:24 +0000 (11:21 -0800)]
Fix segfault when formatting "Illegal move" message.

14 years agoDocument the new say and whisper commands
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 19:45:40 +0000 (11:45 -0800)]
Document the new say and whisper commands

14 years agoAdd say and whisper commands for chatting.
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 19:38:56 +0000 (11:38 -0800)]
Add say and whisper commands for chatting.

14 years agoAdd initial lg-loa program (Lines of Action)
Carl Worth [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 19:26:23 +0000 (11:26 -0800)]
Add initial lg-loa program (Lines of Action)

14 years agolg-set: Add a broadcast whenever a user finds a set.
Carl Worth [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 22:46:53 +0000 (14:46 -0800)]
lg-set: Add a broadcast whenever a user finds a set.

14 years agoFix typo in set help message, (cards are labelled from 0 to 11 not 0 to 12)
Carl Worth [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 22:46:32 +0000 (14:46 -0800)]
Fix typo in set help message, (cards are labelled from 0 to 11 not 0 to 12)

14 years agoAdd loudgame_broadcast and a simple hash table to announce new users to each other.
Carl Worth [Thu, 24 Jan 2008 14:09:51 +0000 (06:09 -0800)]
Add loudgame_broadcast and a simple hash table to announce new users to each other.

14 years agoMove code from loudgame_run to new loudgame_fini for clarity
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Jan 2008 01:04:27 +0000 (17:04 -0800)]
Move code from loudgame_run to new loudgame_fini for clarity

14 years agoDon't try to close connection if it's never been opened
Carl Worth [Tue, 22 Jan 2008 01:02:59 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
Don't try to close connection if it's never been opened

14 years agoAdd a call to lm_connection_set_keep_alive_rate
Carl Worth [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 17:02:31 +0000 (09:02 -0800)]
Add a call to lm_connection_set_keep_alive_rate

Without this, the jabber server would stop talking to us after
a while, and that's obviously no fun.

14 years agoAdd a help command to lg-set
Carl Worth [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 16:58:18 +0000 (08:58 -0800)]
Add a help command to lg-set

14 years agoAdd a fancy HTML-based board display so it's possible to play with pidgin, say.
Carl Worth [Fri, 18 Jan 2008 18:41:13 +0000 (10:41 -0800)]
Add a fancy HTML-based board display so it's possible to play with pidgin, say.

14 years agoMark emptyslots explicitly in the show output
Carl Worth [Fri, 18 Jan 2008 08:20:49 +0000 (00:20 -0800)]
Mark emptyslots explicitly in the show output

14 years agoAdd support for claiming a set.
Carl Worth [Fri, 18 Jan 2008 08:19:40 +0000 (00:19 -0800)]
Add support for claiming a set.

And tons of input validation.

14 years agoImplement simple show, hint, and shuffle commands for lg-set.
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 15:13:02 +0000 (07:13 -0800)]
Implement simple show, hint, and shuffle commands for lg-set.

It's very close to playable now!

14 years agoShare loudgame_send code to reduce duplication.
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 04:51:21 +0000 (20:51 -0800)]
Share loudgame_send code to reduce duplication.

14 years agoAdd initial Set implementation (not hooked up to jabber yet)
Carl Worth [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 21:11:26 +0000 (13:11 -0800)]
Add initial Set implementation (not hooked up to jabber yet)

14 years agoFix lg-test and lg-echo to exit cleanly after printing usage.
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 22:52:22 +0000 (14:52 -0800)]
Fix lg-test and lg-echo to exit cleanly after printing usage.

14 years agoSeparate common code into loudgame.c and demonstrate with separate lg-test and lg...
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 22:50:11 +0000 (14:50 -0800)]
Separate common code into loudgame.c and demonstrate with separate lg-test and lg-echo programs

14 years agoExercise LGPL permission to convert to GPLv3 and add COPYING file
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 06:50:51 +0000 (22:50 -0800)]
Exercise LGPL permission to convert to GPLv3 and add COPYING file

14 years agoAdd copyright and authorship for Carl Worth
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 06:48:48 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
Add copyright and authorship for Carl Worth

14 years agoAdd .gitignore
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 06:03:29 +0000 (22:03 -0800)]
Add .gitignore

14 years agoRename lm-echo to lg-echo
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 06:03:20 +0000 (22:03 -0800)]
Rename lm-echo to lg-echo

14 years agoRename UserInfo to loudgame_t
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 06:02:16 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
Rename UserInfo to loudgame_t

14 years agoMake *everything* including connection open, happen from inside the glib main loop
Carl Worth [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 06:00:13 +0000 (22:00 -0800)]
Make *everything* including connection open, happen from inside the glib main loop

14 years agoSimplify command-line arguments
Carl Worth [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 06:02:42 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
Simplify command-line arguments

14 years agoRemove gratuitous dynamic memorymanagement
Carl Worth [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 06:01:26 +0000 (22:01 -0800)]
Remove gratuitous dynamic memorymanagement

14 years agoRemove some gratuitous prints
Carl Worth [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 02:37:10 +0000 (18:37 -0800)]
Remove some gratuitous prints

14 years agoAdd trivial Makefile
Carl Worth [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 02:35:11 +0000 (18:35 -0800)]
Add trivial Makefile

14 years agoAdd support for a %quit command
Carl Worth [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 01:23:49 +0000 (17:23 -0800)]
Add support for a %quit command

14 years agoRe-indent with 4-space indentation
Carl Worth [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 23:28:43 +0000 (15:28 -0800)]
Re-indent with 4-space indentation

14 years agoAdd actual echo-ing capability to lm-echo
Carl Worth [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 23:20:36 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
Add actual echo-ing capability to lm-echo

14 years agoAdd lm-echo program, (from test-tunnel.c demo from loudmouth docs.)
Carl Worth [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 15:58:15 +0000 (07:58 -0800)]
Add lm-echo program, (from test-tunnel.c demo from loudmouth docs.)