obsolete/notmuch-wiki
8 years agoUpdate news & manpages to notmuch version 0.16 master
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 20:33:08 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
Update news & manpages to notmuch version 0.16

Executed

  ../notmuch/devel/news2wiki.pl ../notmuch/NEWS news
  ../notmuch/devel/man-to-mdwn.pl ../notmuch/man/ .
  git add manpages/notmuch-insert-1.mdwn
  git add news/release-0.16.mdwn
  git commit -a

in debootstrapped Debian 7 (Wheezy) inside lxc container running
in Fedora 19.

8 years agonews: underlining & typo fix
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 15:32:22 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
news: underlining & typo fix

8 years agonottoomuch-addresses.sh in github
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 10:47:38 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
nottoomuch-addresses.sh in github

8 years agostrikethrough!
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 15:01:21 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
strikethrough!

8 years agorename
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 05:46:19 +0000 (08:46 +0300)]
rename

8 years agoadded #EOF to help noticing eos (helped to eat my own dogfood again)
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 15:49:38 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
added #EOF to help noticing eos (helped to eat my own dogfood again)

8 years agotab->8 spaces
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 17:42:27 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
tab->8 spaces

8 years agocosmic
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 31 May 2013 14:14:13 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
cosmic

8 years agobacktick-newline-backtick test
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 31 May 2013 14:12:34 +0000 (17:12 +0300)]
backtick-newline-backtick test

8 years agofix trablshuuting
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:28:25 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
fix trablshuuting

8 years agoBASH_XTRACEFD=6 so that set -x output (if uncommented)
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 30 May 2013 05:46:20 +0000 (08:46 +0300)]
BASH_XTRACEFD=6 so that set -x output (if uncommented)
doesn't mix with stderr of the remote command

9 years agotrablshuuting
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 18:59:21 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
trablshuuting

9 years agoappend with >>
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 10:49:58 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
append with >>

9 years agomaster connection doc
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:37:02 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
master connection doc

9 years agoAh, referrers are linked!
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:13:52 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
Ah, referrers are linked!

9 years agowhitespace change in attempt to get the file linked
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:09:55 +0000 (23:09 +0300)]
whitespace change in attempt to get the file linked

9 years agoContent of remoteusage-old.mdwn "moved" to remoteusage/old.mdwn
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:07:33 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
Content of remoteusage-old.mdwn "moved" to remoteusage/old.mdwn
-- leaving link to the new location into old file.
hopefully new location gets linked to remoteusage page

9 years agoindent, clarify
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 09:35:09 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
indent, clarify

9 years agoadded support for batch count & troubleshooting
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 09:18:20 +0000 (12:18 +0300)]
added support for batch count & troubleshooting

9 years agocosmic
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 18:44:42 +0000 (21:44 +0300)]
cosmic

9 years agoremoved nerdy humor for the benefit of full potential user base
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 10:23:46 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
removed nerdy humor for the benefit of full potential user base

9 years agolink
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 21:45:10 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
link

9 years agorevert!
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 21:39:36 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
revert!

9 years agopassewd
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 21:38:14 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
passewd

9 years agocosmic
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 21:33:37 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
cosmic

9 years agoAdded remoteusage/aboriginal.mdwn -- remoteusage without password-free
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 21:20:57 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Added remoteusage/aboriginal.mdwn -- remoteusage without password-free
login necessary.

9 years agocontributing: mention command-line completion
Jani Nikula [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 20:51:39 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
contributing: mention command-line completion

9 years agocorrection of the notmuch-mutt page, and added muttips/vimtips pages
Bernard `Guyzmo` Pratz [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 19:50:18 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
correction of the notmuch-mutt page, and added muttips/vimtips pages

9 years agofix index regarding mutt
Jani Nikula [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 18:17:52 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
fix index regarding mutt

notmuch does not ship with "different ways to integrate notmuch with mutt."

9 years agoMention notmuchfs in the notmuch-mutt page
Tim Stoakes [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 22:40:18 +0000 (09:10 +1030)]
Mention notmuchfs in the notmuch-mutt page

9 years agoimproved syntax
Bernard `Guyzmo` Pratz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:40:12 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
improved syntax

Signed-off-by: Bernard `Guyzmo` Pratz <guyzmo+notmuch@m0g.net>
9 years agoupdated index file
Bernard `Guyzmo` Pratz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 15:01:23 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
updated index file

Signed-off-by: Bernard `Guyzmo` Pratz <guyzmo+notmuch@m0g.net>
9 years agoadded mutt-kz, procmail, notmuch_delivery and notmuch_abook howto to mutt wikipage
Bernard `Guyzmo` Pratz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:57:57 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
added mutt-kz, procmail, notmuch_delivery and notmuch_abook howto to mutt wikipage

Signed-off-by: Bernard `Guyzmo` Pratz <guyzmo+notmuch@m0g.net>
9 years agoadded mutt-kz, procmail, notmuch_delivery and notmuch_abook howto to mutt wikipage
Guyzmo [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:25:42 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
added mutt-kz, procmail, notmuch_delivery and notmuch_abook howto to mutt wikipage

Signed-off-by: Guyzmo <guyzmo+github@m0g.net>
9 years agoadd some hrules
David Bremner [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 11:49:12 +0000 (07:49 -0400)]
add some hrules

9 years agodeprecate feature request page
David Bremner [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 11:41:42 +0000 (07:41 -0400)]
deprecate feature request page

9 years agoadd link to felipec's ruby based vim client
David Bremner [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 01:07:17 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
add link to felipec's ruby based vim client

9 years agoattempt to fix link to notmuch-vim
David Bremner [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 00:57:05 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
attempt to fix link to notmuch-vim

9 years agoversion 0.15.2 in man pages
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 17:53:42 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
version 0.15.2 in man pages

9 years agogit add news/release-0.15.2.mdwn
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 17:36:27 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
git add news/release-0.15.2.mdwn

9 years agoM-x delete-trailing-whitespace ;)
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 07:08:11 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
M-x delete-trailing-whitespace ;)

9 years agofix title of org-mode tip
David Bremner [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:39:51 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
fix title of org-mode tip

9 years agoadd tip setting up org-notmuch
David Bremner [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:38:54 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
add tip setting up org-notmuch

9 years agobold `git log`...
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 08:46:27 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
bold `git log`...

9 years agoreplaced /home/user with ~ and gave master socket
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 13:49:11 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
replaced /home/user with ~ and gave master socket
a name that looked best in the examples found in the net

added note about execute permissions

9 years agofix link in old remote usage page
Jani Nikula [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 20:34:57 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
fix link in old remote usage page

9 years agorewrite remote usage
Jani Nikula [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 20:19:28 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
rewrite remote usage

9 years agocontributing: update the website
Jani Nikula [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 19:08:49 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
contributing: update the website

9 years agolink to notmuch search terms man page
Jani Nikula [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 19:00:54 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
link to notmuch search terms man page

9 years agoclarify contributing and patch/bug tracking
Jani Nikula [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 18:30:37 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
clarify contributing and patch/bug tracking

9 years agomove source releases under obtaining
Jani Nikula [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 18:00:26 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
move source releases under obtaining

9 years agoA news/release-0.15.1.mdwn
Tomi Ollila [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 02:10:46 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
A news/release-0.15.1.mdwn

9 years agomore tabs to spaces (+ trailing whitespaces)
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 11:21:27 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
more tabs to spaces (+ trailing whitespaces)

9 years agocontributing: tabs to spaces -- we get nice 4-char indentation
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 11:13:34 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
contributing: tabs to spaces -- we get nice 4-char indentation

9 years agomostly cosmics
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 04:03:34 +0000 (06:03 +0200)]
mostly cosmics

9 years agoemacstips: initial cursor position in 0.15 notmuch hello window
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 03:59:22 +0000 (05:59 +0200)]
emacstips: initial cursor position in 0.15 notmuch hello window

9 years agoemacstips.mdwn: M-x delete-trailing-whitespace
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 03:43:43 +0000 (05:43 +0200)]
emacstips.mdwn: M-x delete-trailing-whitespace

9 years ago"backticked" TEST_EMACS & TEST_EMACSCLIENT. Patch to notmuch repository
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 17:21:05 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
"backticked" TEST_EMACS & TEST_EMACSCLIENT. Patch to notmuch repository
will be made after full check of 0.15 contents completed.

9 years agomanpages 0.15
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 17:15:09 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
manpages 0.15

9 years agoA news/release-0.15.mdwn
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 16:06:38 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
A news/release-0.15.mdwn

9 years agoother many other
Jani Nikula [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 21:21:53 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
other many other

9 years agopromote email clients and frontends a little more
Jani Nikula [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 21:09:59 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
promote email clients and frontends a little more

9 years agofix notmuch-vim link
Jani Nikula [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 21:08:49 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
fix notmuch-vim link

9 years agodistinguish front ends shipping with notmuch
Jani Nikula [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 21:06:12 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
distinguish front ends shipping with notmuch

9 years agorefer to the cli manpages from frontends
Jani Nikula [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 20:52:59 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
refer to the cli manpages from frontends

9 years agoreference the new notmuch-mutt page
Jani Nikula [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 20:51:03 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
reference the new notmuch-mutt page

9 years agoadd notmuch-mutt.mdwn
Jani Nikula [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 20:46:20 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
add notmuch-mutt.mdwn

9 years agoadd screenshot of thread view in notmuch emacs 0.14
Michael Stapelberg [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 19:21:06 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
add screenshot of thread view in notmuch emacs 0.14

9 years agoaccording to "sources", preferably is correct spelling
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 00:10:06 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
according to "sources", preferably is correct spelling

9 years agoESC-q:d paragraphs (fill-paragraph), with human intervention
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 00:06:43 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
ESC-q:d paragraphs (fill-paragraph), with human intervention

9 years agocosmic.
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 00:00:19 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
cosmic.

9 years agoei sitten...
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:58:53 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
ei sitten...

9 years agofreenode irc network
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:55:18 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
freenode irc network

9 years agoDropped "work in progress" -- this page is already in much better
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:50:35 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Dropped "work in progress" -- this page is already in much better
shape than many other pages...

9 years agoLots of minor edits
Austin Clements [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:33:20 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Lots of minor edits

9 years agodraft: contributing.mdwn
Jani Nikula [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 21:39:04 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
draft: contributing.mdwn

Add a draft guide on how to contribute to notmuch that is hopefully a
little bit less intimidating than what patchformatting.mdwn has become.

9 years agonmbug: fix s/extra/extract/ typo
W. Trevor King [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 15:33:37 +0000 (10:33 -0500)]
nmbug: fix s/extra/extract/ typo

9 years agoadd tip on linking from circe to notmuch in emacs
David Bremner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:26:43 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
add tip on linking from circe to notmuch in emacs

9 years agoupdate corpus links since 0.3 is now on both mirrors.
David Bremner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:19:48 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
update corpus links since 0.3 is now on both mirrors.

9 years agoAdd TODO file like to feature request page
Jani Nikula [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 09:12:49 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Add TODO file like to feature request page

9 years agospecial tags: emacs tags are configurable
Jani Nikula [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 17:42:35 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
special tags: emacs tags are configurable

9 years agoadd note for version 0.3 of the performance corpus, which is currently only
David Bremner [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 04:13:30 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
add note for version 0.3 of the performance corpus, which is currently only
available from my web site.

9 years agoupdate section on emacs FCC/BCC to match builtin emacs help
Sean Escriva [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 18:18:43 +0000 (10:18 -0800)]
update section on emacs FCC/BCC to match builtin emacs help

9 years agoupdate corpus page
David Bremner [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 15:41:02 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
update corpus page

- new compression/version
- new primary mirror

9 years agoupdate formatting of corpus page
David Bremner [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 17:37:36 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
update formatting of corpus page

9 years agoadd a page describing the email corpus
David Bremner [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 17:28:45 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
add a page describing the email corpus

9 years agoupdate dump/restore usage to use --output/--input
Philip Hands [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 22:30:19 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
update dump/restore usage to use --output/--input

9 years agoHow to Begin: 4. Read `devel/STYLE`
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 15:00:08 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
How to Begin: 4. Read `devel/STYLE`

9 years agofix spelling error: s/it's/its/
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 13:19:25 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
fix spelling error: s/it's/its/

9 years agoAdd some emacs tips about the inbox
Adam Wolfe Gordon [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 21:21:56 +0000 (15:21 -0600)]
Add some emacs tips about the inbox

9 years agoChanged offlineimap URL to offlineimap.org
Michael Kesper [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:23:51 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Changed offlineimap URL to offlineimap.org

9 years agoSeparate Debian package comment by -
Michael Kesper [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:18:36 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Separate Debian package comment by -

9 years agoDebian squeeze users should use backported packages
Michael Kesper [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 10:10:36 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Debian squeeze users should use backported packages

9 years agoDebian squeeze users should start with up to date versions from backports.
Michael Kesper [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 19:59:20 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Debian squeeze users should start with up to date versions from backports.

9 years agoMake clear what's the source of notmuch.el exiting.
Michael Kesper [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 10:41:09 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Make clear what's the source of notmuch.el exiting.

9 years agoBe sure to setup notmuch first.
Michael Kesper [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 10:17:49 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Be sure to setup notmuch first.
In Debian, seperate package notmuch-emacs.

9 years agoemacs tips: cosmetic fixup
Jani Nikula [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 08:43:50 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
emacs tips: cosmetic fixup

9 years agoemacs tip: replace tabs with spaces in subject and header
Jani Nikula [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 08:40:26 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
emacs tip: replace tabs with spaces in subject and header

9 years agonotmuch-hello refresh status message
Jani Nikula [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 21:53:45 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
notmuch-hello refresh status message

9 years agobouncing messages
Jani Nikula [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 18:53:37 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
bouncing messages