]> git.cworth.org Git - cworth.org/log
cworth.org
11 months agoUpdate home page text for the first time in _many_ years master
Carl Worth [Sun, 12 Dec 2021 03:04:41 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
Update home page text for the first time in _many_ years

The job information was stale (back to two jobs and 6-13 years ago),
and the family photo was probably 15 years old.

The new text adds my recent additional hobbies of SAR and ultrarunning
and also adds links to https://lmno.games and https://slug.run

11 months agoNoted two retired ropes.
Carl Worth [Sun, 12 Dec 2021 02:27:56 +0000 (18:27 -0800)]
Noted two retired ropes.

And where the pieces ended up.

6 years agoAdd Robert Haight as another solver
Carl Worth [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:56:22 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
Add Robert Haight as another solver

Congratulations, Conundrum!

6 years agoComplete hints for Olympian Teaser
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 21:36:14 +0000 (14:36 -0700)]
Complete hints for Olympian Teaser

6 years agoAdd an Errata section
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 21:20:42 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
Add an Errata section

And testing whether we can do highlight-to-reveal hints.

6 years agoAdd solver list for 2015 Christmas Code
Carl Worth [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:57:51 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Add solver list for 2015 Christmas Code

Now that two solutions have come in from outside the family.

6 years agoFix typo
Carl Worth [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 07:53:05 +0000 (23:53 -0800)]
Fix typo

6 years agoLink in the 2015 Christmas Puzzle Hunt
Carl Worth [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 07:49:23 +0000 (23:49 -0800)]
Link in the 2015 Christmas Puzzle Hunt

So that it appears in the list next to the others.

6 years agoAdd 2015 Christmas Puzzle Hunt
Carl Worth [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 07:47:33 +0000 (23:47 -0800)]
Add 2015 Christmas Puzzle Hunt

Both as one big PDF file and also as a bunch of single-page PDF files
with image previews on the HTML page.

6 years agoFix typo
Carl Worth [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 07:47:01 +0000 (23:47 -0800)]
Fix typo

7 years agoAdd missing sentence
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 05:57:05 +0000 (21:57 -0800)]
Add missing sentence

7 years agoFix broken link
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 05:52:24 +0000 (21:52 -0800)]
Fix broken link

7 years agoFix broken link
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 05:51:29 +0000 (21:51 -0800)]
Fix broken link

7 years agoAdd blog post about two recently-published puzzles
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 05:47:42 +0000 (21:47 -0800)]
Add blog post about two recently-published puzzles

My 12-Pentomino-themed Star Battle published today as well as my F is
for Fiendish Pentominous published a couple of weeks ago.

7 years agoAdd blog post for newly-published Pentominous puzzle.
Carl Worth [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 02:23:21 +0000 (18:23 -0800)]
Add blog post for newly-published Pentominous puzzle.

This is my "Intuit, Nix, Fix" puzzle.

7 years agoAdd blog post describing all of the history of the Christmas code.
Carl Worth [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 21:07:35 +0000 (13:07 -0800)]
Add  blog post describing all of the history of the Christmas code.

And link to decriptions of the puzzles for prior years.

7 years agoAdd a blog post about my Star Duel puzzle
Carl Worth [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 22:40:25 +0000 (14:40 -0800)]
Add a blog post about my Star Duel puzzle

Which was just published today.

7 years agoAdd blog post pointing to 2014 Christmas Code
Carl Worth [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 21:26:20 +0000 (13:26 -0800)]
Add blog post pointing to 2014 Christmas Code

I just completed an entire write-up of the code so people can solve it
on theirh own if they want. This blog post summarizes my reaction to
how things went this year.

8 years agocreating tag page tag/puzzles
Carl Worth [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 03:00:24 +0000 (19:00 -0800)]
creating tag page tag/puzzles

8 years agoAnother instance of /home/srv instead of /srv
Carl Worth [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 02:59:45 +0000 (18:59 -0800)]
Another instance of /home/srv instead of /srv

Missed this in the previous commit.

8 years agoDon't point to a symlink (/home/srv instead of /srv)
Carl Worth [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 02:58:26 +0000 (18:58 -0800)]
Don't point to a symlink (/home/srv instead of /srv)

By default, ikiwiki refuses to run with a symlink in the path.

8 years agoAdd blog post pointing to my first puzzle on gmpuzzles.com
Carl Worth [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 02:46:19 +0000 (18:46 -0800)]
Add blog post pointing to my first puzzle on gmpuzzles.com

This is my Clueless Nanro puzzle, so I talk a bit about the rules of
Nanro and what I was going for with this clueless variation.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of www.cworth.org:/srv/cworth.org/wiki
Carl Worth [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 20:44:14 +0000 (07:44 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' of www.cworth.org:/srv/cworth.org/wiki

9 years agoAdd some recently-purchased climbing gear
Carl Worth [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 20:26:20 +0000 (07:26 +1100)]
Add some recently-purchased climbing gear

Still stale with respect to my recent purchase of a bunch of Edelrid
gear on close-out.

12 years agocreating tag page tag/scott
Carl Worth [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 21:35:46 +0000 (13:35 -0800)]
creating tag page tag/scott

13 years agohgbook-git: Clarify a point about "git help" that I didn't know.
Carl Worth [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:24:50 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
hgbook-git: Clarify a point about "git help" that I didn't know.

Robert Donnelly was kind enough to email me this missing information.

13 years agoFix thumbnail size.
Carl Worth [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 08:25:51 +0000 (00:25 -0800)]
Fix thumbnail size.

A recent upgrade of ikiwiki seems to be causing firefox to distort the
image proportions of the thumbnail. Stop that.

13 years agoAdd recent purchases and climbing trips to gear list.
Carl Worth [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 08:25:19 +0000 (00:25 -0800)]
Add recent purchases and climbing trips to gear list.

Most important is the rope log here.

13 years agoUpdate sup article to clarify that gmail has some offline support
Carl Worth [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 19:25:37 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
Update sup article to clarify that gmail has some offline support

Thanks to Mark Anderson and Greg Onufer for pointing out my mistake.

13 years agoFix typo: Add missing ]
Carl Worth [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 23:56:53 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
Fix typo: Add missing ]

13 years agoUpdate sup post to link to Joey Hess's thread patterns.
Carl Worth [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 23:55:49 +0000 (16:55 -0700)]
Update sup post to link to Joey Hess's thread patterns.

That entry of his is worth a read by anyway writing or using an
email client.

13 years agoFix bulletted list formatting.
Carl Worth [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 23:34:46 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
Fix bulletted list formatting.

MarkDown is *close* to intuitive, but apparently not perfect.

13 years agoAdd blog entry on sup.
Carl Worth [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 23:29:13 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Add blog entry on sup.

I'm in love with this email program and feel obliged to share it.

13 years agoFix typo so that there aren't two 2.3.2 sections
Carl Worth [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:21:04 +0000 (14:21 -0700)]
Fix typo so that there aren't two 2.3.2 sections

Thanks to Marina Esterlis for kindly pointing out this mistake.

13 years agoImprove awkward, hard-to-read sentence.
Carl Worth [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:52:34 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
Improve awkward, hard-to-read sentence.

Thanks again to Kevin for his review.

13 years agoTry to use lower-level headings for sub-topics in the blog post
Carl Worth [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:45:21 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
Try to use lower-level headings for sub-topics in the blog post

Things like planet.gnome.org were rendering the fonts *huge* otherwise.

13 years agoNeither Kevin nor the spellchecker liked "pageful"
Carl Worth [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:41:30 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
Neither Kevin nor the spellchecker liked "pageful"

But nobody should complain about "screen full".

13 years agoMention that the performance fix described is in 2.7.99.901.
Carl Worth [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:38:47 +0000 (17:38 -0700)]
Mention that the performance fix described is in 2.7.99.901.

13 years agoAdd blog entry extolling cairo-perf-trace.
Carl Worth [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:35:59 +0000 (17:35 -0700)]
Add blog entry extolling cairo-perf-trace.

Hopefully this is the beginning of the end of bad 2D benchmarks.

13 years agoUpdate: 2.6.30 kernel is in xorg-edgers now
Carl Worth [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 03:25:57 +0000 (20:25 -0700)]
Update: 2.6.30 kernel is in xorg-edgers now

13 years agoFix typo.
Carl Worth [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 00:15:18 +0000 (17:15 -0700)]
Fix typo.

Thanks to Bryce Harrington for pointing it out.

13 years agoAdd i965 and intel tags to the technical blog
Carl Worth [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 23:37:11 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
Add i965 and intel tags to the technical blog

13 years agoAdd new post on driver stability
Carl Worth [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 23:27:18 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Add new post on driver stability

Mostly a plea to users to run the latest driver and report regressions.

13 years agoAdd new intel tag
Carl Worth [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 20:29:30 +0000 (13:29 -0700)]
Add new intel tag

This is a more general version of the i965 tag I'd previously been
using.

13 years agoLink to new rock climbing page from top-leve page.
Carl Worth [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 19:23:48 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
Link to new rock climbing page from top-leve page.

Also mention piano playing, (which I should still make a page for).

13 years agoAdd writeup of Smith Rock trip from April 2009
Carl Worth [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 00:28:47 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
Add writeup of Smith Rock trip from April 2009

Also some general notes on rock-climbing over the last several months.

13 years agoReword the abstract of lca_2009 slightly
Carl Worth [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 01:31:34 +0000 (17:31 -0800)]
Reword the abstract of lca_2009 slightly

13 years agoConvert prefix directives to new syntax.
Carl Worth [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 01:26:21 +0000 (17:26 -0800)]
Convert prefix directives to new syntax.

These changes were implemented with the ikiwiki-provided script:

ikiwiki-transition prefix_directives ikiwiki.setup

13 years agoAdd presentation materials from LCA 2009 talk
Carl Worth [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 00:28:15 +0000 (16:28 -0800)]
Add presentation materials from LCA 2009 talk

14 years agoCorrect unfortunate typo
Carl Worth [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 02:45:58 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Correct unfortunate typo

14 years agoCleanup up stray line from image
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 22:23:33 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Cleanup up stray line from image

14 years agoAdd New Job Old Tricks post
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 22:21:28 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Add New Job Old Tricks post

14 years agoNote that I work for Intel now, and use cworth@cworth.org for contact email.
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 19:35:07 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
Note that I work for Intel now, and use cworth@cworth.org for contact email.

14 years agoAdd a self-link to make feedvalidator.org happy
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 19:34:50 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
Add a self-link to make feedvalidator.org happy

14 years agoAdd trailing slash to dcterms namespace declaration
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 19:21:20 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
Add trailing slash to dcterms namespace declaration

14 years agoAdd dcterms namespace so rss feed will validate again
Carl Worth [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 19:18:02 +0000 (12:18 -0700)]
Add dcterms namespace so rss feed will validate again

14 years agoReduce headers by one level
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 22:26:58 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Reduce headers by one level

14 years agoProtect underscores to get through stupid MarkDown
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 22:24:47 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Protect underscores to get through stupid MarkDown

14 years agoAdd cairo tag to publish recent post
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 22:05:57 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Add cairo tag to publish recent post

14 years agoRename file to match name used in link
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 22:04:48 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
Rename file to match name used in link

14 years agoOne more fix to link now that rawhtml plugin is present
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 22:03:14 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
One more fix to link now that rawhtml plugin is present

14 years agoEnable rawhtml plugin
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 22:01:19 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
Enable rawhtml plugin

14 years agoRemove .html extension which seems to defeat wiki-linkage
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 21:40:42 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
Remove .html extension which seems to defeat wiki-linkage

14 years agoFix spelling errors
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 21:30:29 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
Fix spelling errors

14 years agoFix typos in links
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 19:03:49 +0000 (12:03 -0700)]
Fix typos in links

14 years agoFix typo in title header
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 19:01:45 +0000 (12:01 -0700)]
Fix typo in title header

14 years agoAdd 'a chain of bugs' post
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 19:00:10 +0000 (12:00 -0700)]
Add 'a chain of bugs' post

14 years agoFix typo that was breaking ikiwiki page generation
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 17:01:14 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
Fix typo that was breaking ikiwiki page generation

14 years agoUpdate feed templates from ikiwiki distribution
Carl Worth [Thu, 22 May 2008 16:43:59 +0000 (09:43 -0700)]
Update feed templates from ikiwiki distribution

14 years agoAdd GTK+ Hackfest day #2 post
Carl Worth [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 23:47:02 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add GTK+ Hackfest day #2 post

14 years agoAdd gtk and conferences tags
Carl Worth [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 23:16:59 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Add gtk and conferences tags

14 years agoFix typos (thanks Nancy and Richard)
Carl Worth [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 22:18:45 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Fix typos (thanks Nancy and Richard)

14 years agoAdd blog post pointing to LCA 2008 talk
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 16:33:10 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Add blog post pointing to LCA 2008 talk

14 years agoUpdate main page (including link to new talks page)
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 16:20:39 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Update main page (including link to new talks page)

14 years agoFix table formatting
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 16:01:45 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Fix table formatting

14 years agoAdd future work paragraph
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 15:59:22 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Add future work paragraph

14 years agoAdd disclaimer next to HTML slides
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 15:56:19 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Add disclaimer next to HTML slides

14 years agoRemove SVG templates that were accidentally included as SVG slide output
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 15:52:19 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Remove SVG templates that were accidentally included as SVG slide output

14 years agoAdd talk from LCA 2008
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 15:43:54 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add talk from LCA 2008

14 years agoWarn about huge, content-free PDF file
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 11:50:13 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Warn about huge, content-free PDF file

14 years agoAdd some sub-headers
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 11:47:27 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Add some sub-headers

14 years agoRemove redundant title
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 11:46:49 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Remove redundant title

14 years agoAdd slides from GUADEC 2007
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 11:44:45 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Add slides from GUADEC 2007

14 years agoFix a broken link
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 11:31:31 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Fix a broken link

14 years agoAdd some missing header tags
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 11:30:37 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Add some missing header tags

14 years agoAdd talks page
Carl Worth [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 11:29:07 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Add talks page

14 years agoRemove RecentChanges links which seem to have appeared with a new ikiwiki version
Carl Worth [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 00:29:56 +0000 (16:29 -0800)]
Remove RecentChanges links which seem to have appeared with a new ikiwiki version

14 years agoSynchronize with 076c9729b8e75773fdfe61befd348b5eb4ac10d4 of hgbook-git
Carl Worth [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 21:57:33 +0000 (13:57 -0800)]
Synchronize with 076c9729b8e75773fdfe61befd348b5eb4ac10d4 of hgbook-git

14 years agoSynchronize with 572d193ee4ae3e8793f2de513ea3ac3aea14b295 of hgbook-git
Carl Worth [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 21:49:26 +0000 (13:49 -0800)]
Synchronize with 572d193ee4ae3e8793f2de513ea3ac3aea14b295 of hgbook-git

14 years agoSynchronize with 5be8308649310ef4c6ac6088ad16472b841e3a31 of hgbook-git
Carl Worth [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 21:39:05 +0000 (13:39 -0800)]
Synchronize with 5be8308649310ef4c6ac6088ad16472b841e3a31 of hgbook-git

14 years agoUse upstream pagetemplate plugin instead of locally-hacked suppresstitle feature
Carl Worth [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 16:39:16 +0000 (08:39 -0800)]
Use upstream pagetemplate plugin instead of locally-hacked suppresstitle feature

15 years agoClarify some things pointed out by Vincent Torri
Carl Worth [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 17:54:46 +0000 (10:54 -0700)]
Clarify some things pointed out by Vincent Torri

15 years agoAdd 'first look at Glucose' entry
Carl Worth [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 21:47:06 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
Add 'first look at Glucose' entry

15 years agoSynchronize with 28d905b55e34369acb3686f909b7ccbf6a8035ea of hgbook-git
Carl Worth [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 03:16:45 +0000 (20:16 -0700)]
Synchronize with 28d905b55e34369acb3686f909b7ccbf6a8035ea of hgbook-git

15 years agoSynchronize with 8ef46e0628c7f12844485b4c292940c0ddbe50a8 from hgbook-git
Carl Worth [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 03:03:29 +0000 (20:03 -0700)]
Synchronize with 8ef46e0628c7f12844485b4c292940c0ddbe50a8 from hgbook-git

15 years agoAdd tag pages for i965 and git
Carl Worth [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 22:51:09 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
Add tag pages for i965 and git

15 years agoAdd hgbook-git post
Carl Worth [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 22:48:44 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
Add hgbook-git post

15 years agoSynchronize with f0d4f72553cdad0e1ed9db970abb49a935ba5fdb of hgbook-git
Carl Worth [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 22:05:21 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Synchronize with f0d4f72553cdad0e1ed9db970abb49a935ba5fdb of hgbook-git

15 years agoSynchronize with revision 9c89094a960cac02b37d530d2b3e9af5f58a9bce of hgbook-git
Carl Worth [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 09:31:51 +0000 (02:31 -0700)]
Synchronize with revision 9c89094a960cac02b37d530d2b3e9af5f58a9bce of hgbook-git

15 years agoUpdate title of hgbook-git/tour
Carl Worth [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 08:38:52 +0000 (01:38 -0700)]
Update title of hgbook-git/tour